Employer Webinars
Attend webinars hosted by a team of experts who address topics including government compliance and recruiting. Webinars are complimentary and most offer SHRM and/or HRCI credit.
DOL VETS: Best Practices and Trends for Veteran Outreach
Complimentary OFCCP Webinar
DOL VETS: Best Practices and Trends for Veteran Outreach
January 28, 2020 - 8:00am PST / 9:00am MST / 10:00am CST / 11:00am EST
Eric Asmussen, Regional Veterans' Employment Coordinator with VETS, joins LocalJobNetwork to break down the most important aspects of veteran outreach and hiring.

Through key trends, valuable statistics, and insights from the Department of Labor, we give you an inside look at what will be  most effective when recruiting veterans and fulfilling your OFCCP requirements.

Discussion Topics:

  • Veteran demographics & trends
  • Hire Vets Medallion Program (HVMP)
  • Addressing skill gaps & expanding apprenticeships
  • Transition Assistance Program (TAP) reset
  • Military Spouse Employment (E.O. 13832)
  • Live Q&A (final 30 minutes)
How to attend:
To reserve your spot, click the "Register Now" button. Once registered, you will receive an email with instructions on how to connect to the webinar. The location of the webinar is at the comfort of your computer. All you need is an Internet connection and computer speakers or access to a telephone to hear the presenters. If you have questions, please contact us.
VEVRAA Focused Reviews - Learn How to Comply with Confidence
Complimentary OFCCP Webinar
VEVRAA Focused Reviews - Learn How to Comply with Confidence
January 30, 2020 - 11:00am PST / 12:00pm MST / 1:00pm CST / 2:00pm EST
Federal contractors and subcontractors with $150,000 or more in covered contracts are mandated under VEVRAA to establish an affirmative action program to recruit and advance qualified protected veterans. Roselle Rogers of LocalJobNetwork joins Affirmity to discuss a few of the many obligations.

Discussion Topics:

  • Listing job openings with the appropriate ESDS
  • Demonstrating effective outreach & recruitment in attracting & placing veterans
  • Establishing a hiring benchmark
  • Developing an EEO policy, training, recordkeeping, and progress reporting
How to attend:
To reserve your spot, click the "Register Now" button. Once registered, you will receive an email with instructions on how to connect to the webinar. The location of the webinar is at the comfort of your computer. All you need is an Internet connection and computer speakers or access to a telephone to hear the presenters. If you have questions, please contact us.
Best Practices Regarding the Annual Assessment of Outreach
Complimentary OFCCP Webinar
Best Practices Regarding the Annual Assessment of Outreach
February 11, 2020 - 8:00am PST / 9:00am MST / 10:00am CST / 11:00am EST
Federal contractors are required to conduct an annual assessment to determine whether their outreach and recruitment efforts have been successful. The assessment is an important part of each AAP for protected veterans and IWDs, and OFCCP will focus on the results of an organization's efforts during compliance reviews.

Join LocalJobNetwork as we break down how you can effectively efficiently fulfill your obligations through proven best practices.

Discussion Topics:

  • Elements that need to be included in the annual assessment
  • How to handle data collection & reporting, good documentation & effective tracking of outreach
  • Trends we are seeing in what OFCCP is looking for
  • Best practices for building relationships with CBOs & improving results
  • Live Q&A (11am-11:30am CST)
How to attend:
To reserve your spot, click the "Register Now" button. Once registered, you will receive an email with instructions on how to connect to the webinar. The location of the webinar is at the comfort of your computer. All you need is an Internet connection and computer speakers or access to a telephone to hear the presenters. If you have questions, please contact us.